Skip to content

Coming Soon: LoriAdorable.com and the (Proper) Return of Lori Adorable

January 5, 2012

Woah. Hey there. It’s been a while, huh?

I’ve been trying to figure out the best approach to writing a come-back post. I’ve been considering it for, oh, about a month now, and the more I think about it, the more the perfectionism aspect of my OCD kicks in and the less I can write. I am literally physically uncomfortable typing this out right now (tremors, elevated heart rate), because that is how fabulously crazy I am.  But look! I’m doing it! Look at me go!  And I’m doing it by putting aside all of the things I was going to tell you about what I’ve been up to and why I haven’t been writing and telling you this simple, vital piece of info instead:

I was finally able to hire someone to work on LoriAdorable.com. She’s working on it right now, in fact, and the site should be ready in a matter of weeks. Once it’s up and running I will  be able to host ads and finally, finally make revenue from all of the traffic I’m pulling in (one of my things blew up on tumblr and then one of my other things blew up somewhere else and soon I have an interview being published in fIXE Magazine, so, I don’t know, more traffic?). That should be enough of an incentive to get me to write a proper come-back post and start updating this site regularly again.  Yes, the pictures too.

In the meantime, I  just wanted to offer this little hello to my new readers and this little reminder to my old readers that I’m still alive. So, hello. I’m still alive.  And I’ll see y’all over at my new domain in a little while.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sal permalink
    January 6, 2012 11:52 am

    Well it is great to hear that you are still around and haven’t left for good.Welcome back, can’t wait to hear and see more from you

  2. MrJ permalink
    January 7, 2012 9:23 am

    Wecome back ;-)

  3. Tom permalink
    January 10, 2012 11:57 am

    tits or gtfo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

